Republic of the Philippines Department of Public Highways OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY Manila July 30. 1976 DEPARTMENT ORDER) SUBJECT: Division of Kalinga-Apayao No. 7/ into two (2) highway engineering districts Series of 1976 In the interest of the service and pursuant to the authority granted by his Excellency, the President, to issue a department order dividing the present engineering district of Kalinga-Apayao into two (2) engineering districts pursuant to Sec. 1909 of the Revised Administrative Code and Sec. 22 of Presidential Decree No. 458, the present engineering district of Kalinga-Apayao is hereby divided into two (2) highway engineering districts, to be known as the Kalinga Highway Engineering District and the Apayao Highway Engineering District, which shall have jurisdiction over all national roads and bridges within the municipalities comprising each district, as indicated below: 1. KALINGA HIGHWAY ENGINEERING DISTRICT - with headquarters at Tabuk Rizal (formerly Liwan) Balbalan Tabuk 2. Lubuagan 7. Tanudan 3. Pasil Tinglayan 4. Pinukpuk APAYAO HIGHWAY ENGINEERING DISTRICT - with headquarters at Conner 5. Luna 1. Calanasan 6. Pudtol 2. Conner 7. Santa Marcela 3. Flora 4. Kabugao The incumbent Highway District Engineer of Kalinga-Apayao shall continue to be the Highway District Engineer of the Kalinga Highway Engineering District. The personnel, equipment and other property owned by the existing district office, as well as balances of appropriations for this fiscal year shall be apportioned between the two districts, based on the length of national roads within each district. The respective Highway District Engineers for the two engineering districts shall submit for approval their proposed organizational setups and staffing patterns, as well as their budget proposal for the coming fiscal year. This order shall take effect immediately.