

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area Manila

MAR 2 1 2022

DEPARTMENT ORDER)	SUBJECT:				in	Region
NO42)		VIII into N	lational I	Roads		
Series of 2022 at 3/22/20	122						

Pursuant to the provision of Section 5, item (i) of Executive Order No. 124, dated 30 January 1987, authorizing the DPWH to classify roads and highways into national, provincial, city and barangay roads, the following roads are hereby declared as National Roads, to wit;

No.	Road Name	District Engineering Office				
1	Tacloban City Bypass Road	Tacloban City DEO				
2	Palo West Bypass Road	Leyte 1st DEO				
3	Palo East Bypass Road	Leyte 1st DEO				
4	Tacloban-Sta. Fe-San Miguel Road	Leyte 1st and Tacloban City DEO				
5	Guindapunan-Baras-Candahug Road	Leyte 1st DEO				
6	Jaro-Rubas-Ormoc Road	Leyte 2nd and 4th DEO				
7	Barugo-San Miguel Road	Leyte 1st and 2nd DEO				
8	Burauen-Albuera Road	Leyte 2nd and 4th DEO				
9	Sto. Rosario-Villaba Diversion Road	Leyte 3rd DEO				
10	Ormoc City Diversion Road	Leyte 4th DEO				
10	(Brgy. San Juan-Lao-Naungan Section)	Leyte 4th DLO				
11	Palompon Diversion Road	Leyte 4th DEO				
12	Ormoc Diversion Road	Leyte 4th DEO				
13	Mahaplag-Hilongos Road	Leyte 5th DEO				
14	Baybay City Diversion Road	Leyte 5th DEO				
15	San Roque Bypass Road	Northern Samar 2nd DEO				
16	Gamay Bypass Road	Northern Samar 2nd DEO				
17	Lapinig Bypass Road	Northern Samar 2nd DEO				
18	Imelda-Jipapad Road	Northern Samar 2nd DEO				
19	Doña Anecita-Dale Road	Northern Samar 2nd DEO				
20	Calbayog City Coastal Road	Samar 1st DEO				
21	Rueda Extension Road	Samar 1st DEO				
22	Capoocan-Dagum Diversion Road	Samar 1st DEO				

This Department Order shall take effect immediately.

ROGER G. MERCADO

Acting Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary