

Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila



LIMITS OF DELEGATED SUBJECT: REVISED **AUTHORITY TO REGIONAL DIRECTORS** AND DISTRICT ENGINEERS TO APPROVE DETAILED ENGINEERING DESIGN, AS-AS-BUILT PLANS, STAKED AND OF WORK (POW) AND PROGRAM APPROVED BUDGET FOR THE CONTRACT (ABC), AND PROCURE AND IMPLEMENT PROJECTS

In order to provide for more effective and expeditious implementation of projects by DPWH field offices, the limits of delegated authority of Regional Directors and District Engineers to approve detailed engineering design, as-staked and as-built plans as well as Program of Works (POW) and Approved Budget for the Contract (ABC), and procure and implement locally-funded projects, within their respective regions/districts, are hereby increased.

# A. REGIONAL OFFICES

- All Regional Directors are hereby authorized to approve plans (as-staked and asbuilt), POW and ABC, as well as procure and implement projects up to #300 Million in cost.
- 2. For projects with greater cost than stated above, approval of plans, POW and ABC as well as procurement shall be undertaken by Central Office, but said projects shall be implemented by the concerned Regional Office.

# **B. DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES**

1. The District Engineers of the following District Engineering Offices are authorized to approve plans, POW and ABC as well as procure and implement projects costing P100 Million and below:

## CAR

## 1. Abra

- 2. Apayao 2nd
- 3. Baguio City
- 4. Benguet 1st
- 5. Benguet 2nd
- 6. Kalinga
- 7. Mt. Province

# **REGION I**

- 1. Ilocos Norte 1st
- 2. Ilocos Norte 2nd
- 3. La Union 1st
- 4. Pangasinan 2nd
- 5. Pangasinan 3rd

# **REGION II**

- 1. Cagayan 1st
- 2. Cagayan 2nd
- 3. Cagayan 3rd
- 4. Isabela 3rd
- 5. Quirino

D.O. No. <u>42</u>. Series of 2017: Revised Limits of Delegated Authority to Regional Directors and District Engineers to Approve Detailed Engineering Design, As-Staked and As-Built Plans Page 2 of 3

## **REGION III**

- 1. Aurora
- 2. Bataan 1st
- 3. Bataan 2nd
- 4. Bulacan 1st
- 5. Bulacan 2nd
- 6. Nueva Ecija 1st
- 7. Nueva Ecija 2nd
- 8. Pampanga 1st
- 9. Pampanga 2nd
- 10. Pampanga 3rd
- 11. Tarlac 1st
- 12. Tarlac 2nd
- 13. Zambales 1st
- 14. Zambales 2nd

#### **REGION NCR**

- 1. Las Pinas-Muntinlupa
- 2. Malabon- Navotas
- 3. Metro Manila 1st
- 4. Metro Manila 2nd
- 5. Metro Manila 3rd
- 6. North Manila
- 7. Quezon City 1st
- 8. Quezon City 2nd
- 9. South Manila

#### **REGION VII**

- 1. Bohol 1st
- 2. Cebu City
- 3. Cebu 1st
- 4. Cebu 2nd
- 5. Cebu 3rd
- 6. Cebu 4th
- 7. Cebu 5th
- 8. Cebu 6th
- 9. Siquijor

### **REGION XI**

- 1. Compostela Valley
- 2. Davao City
- 3. Davao City 2nd
- 4. Davao del Norte 1st
- 5. Davao del Sur 1st
- 6. Davao del Sur 2nd
- 7. Davao Oriental 1st
- 8. Davao Oriental 2nd

**REGION IV-A** 

- 1. Batangas 1st
- 2. Batangas 2nd
- 3. Batangas 3rd
- 4. Batangas 4th
- 5. Cavite 1st
- 6. Cavite 2nd
- 7. Laguna 1st
- 8. Laguna 2nd
- 9. Laguna 3rd
- 10. Quezon 1st
- 11. Quezon 2nd
- 12. Quezon 3rd
- 13. Quezon 4th
- 14. Rizal 1st
- 15. Rizal 2nd

#### **REGION V**

- 1. Albay 1st
- 2. Albay 2nd
- 3. Camarines Norte
- 4. Camarines Sur 2nd
- 5. Camarines Sur 3rd
- 6. Masbate 1st
- 7. Sorsogon 1st

## NIR

- 1. Negros Occidental 1st
- 2. Negros Oriental 2nd
- 3. Negros Oriental 3rd

#### **REGION X**

- 1. Bukidnon 2nd
- 2. Bukidnon 3rd
- 3. Lanao del Norte 2nd
- 4. Misamis Occidental 2nd

## **REGION XII**

- 1. North Cotabato 1st
- 2. North Cotabato 2nd
- 3. Sarangani
- 4. South Cotabato 1st
- 5. South Cotabato 2nd
- 6. Sultan Kudarat 1st

## **REGION IV-B**

- 1. Marinduque
- 2. Mindoro Occidental 1st
- 3. Palawan 1st
- 4. Palawan 2nd
- 5. Palawan 3rd
- 6. Rombion
- 7. Southern Mindoro

### **REGION VI**

- 1. Aklan
- 2. Antique
- 3. Capiz 1st
- 4. Capiz 2nd
- 5. Guimaras

7.

8.

9.

1.

2.

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8.

9.

1.

2.

3.

4.

5.

6.

7.

8. 9.

6. Iloilo 1st

10. Iloilo City

**REGION VIII** 

**REGION IX** 

**REGION XIII** 

Eastern Samar

Isabela City, Basilan

Zamboanga Del Norte 1st

Zamboanga Del Norte 2nd

Zamboanga Del Norte 3rd

Zamboanga Del Sur 1st

Zamboanga Del Sur 2nd

Zamboanga Sibugay 1st

Zamboanga Sibugay 2nd

Agusan del Norte

Agusan del Sur 1st

Agusan del Sur 2nd

Surigao Del Norte 1st

Surigao Del Norte 2nd

Surigao Del Sur 1st

Surigao Del Sur 2nd

Butuan City

Dinagat Island

Zamboanga City

Samar 1st

Iloilo 2nd

Iloilo 3rd

Iloilo 4th

D.O. No. 42. Series of 2017: Revised Limits of Delegated Authority to Regional Directors and District Engineers to Approve Detailed Engineering Design, As-Staked and As-Built Plans Page 3 of 3

2. Other District Engineers, whose offices are not listed above, are authorized to approve plans (as-staked and as-built), POW, and ABC, as well as procure and implement locally-funded projects costing not greater than <del>P</del>50 Million.

These levels of authority will be temporary while the Regional/District Engineering Offices maintain at least a "Very Satisfactory" rating.

This Order shall supersede Department Order No. 233, series of 2016 and shall take effect immediately.

**RAFAET C. YABUT** Senior Undersecretary Officer-in-Charge

5.1 DBP/RCA

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary

