

## Republic of the Philippines Republic WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

## OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

AUG 1 1 2006

No. 39 )
Series of 2006 18-19-06)

SUBJECT: AMENDING THE AREAS OF JURISDICTION OF THE SECOND METRO MANILA AND SOUTH MANILA DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES, DPWH-NCR

Pursuant to the provisions of Sections 6 and 25 of Executive Order No. 124, dated January 30, 1987, and in order to fast-track the implementation of DPWH infrastructure projects in Metro Manila, the areas of jurisdiction of the Metro Manila 2<sup>nd</sup> District Engineering Office and the South Manila District Engineering Office are hereby reconstituted, as follows:

- 1. The City of Pasay shall now be placed under the jurisdiction of the South Manila District Engineering Office, in addition to its existing area of jurisdiction.
- 2. The cities of Makati and Parañaque shall continue to be under the jurisdiction of the Metro Manila 2<sup>nd</sup> DEO.

The Regional Director of the DPWH-NCR shall issue supplementary directives to implement this Order.

This Order supersedes previous issuances inconsistent herewith and shall take effect immediately.

HERMOGENES E. ENDANE, JR. Acting Secretary