

# Republic of the Philippines DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

# OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Manila

<b>DEPARTMENT ORDER</b>	)
20	)
20	)
No	)
Series of 2018	.18

DELEGATED SUBJECT: REVISED OF LIMITS **AUTHORITY TO REGIONAL DIRECTORS** AND DISTRICT ENGINEERS TO APPROVE DETAILED ENGINEERING DESIGN, AS-AND **AS-BUILT** PLANS, **STAKED** WORK (POW) AND **PROGRAM** OF APPROVED BUDGET FOR THE CONTRACT (ABC), AND PROCURE AND IMPLEMENT **PROJECTS** 

In order to provide for more effective and expeditious implementation of projects by DPWH field offices, the limits of delegated authority of Regional Directors and District Engineers to approve detailed engineering design, as-staked and as-built plans as well as Program of Works (POW) and Approved Budget for the Contract (ABC), and procure and implement locally-funded projects, within their respective regions/districts, are hereby revised.

#### A. REGIONAL OFFICES

- 1. All Regional Directors are hereby authorized to approve plans, POW and ABC, as well as procure and implement projects up to \$\mathbb{P}300\$ Million in cost.
- 2. For projects with cost greater than as stated above, approval of plans, POW and ABC as well as procurement shall be undertaken by Central Office, but said projects shall be implemented by the concerned Regional Office.

## **B. DISTRICT ENGINEERING OFFICES**

District Engineers of the following District Engineering 1. The are authorized to approve plans, POW and ABC as well as procure and implement projects costing \$\text{P100 Million and below:}

CAR		REGION I		REGION II	
1.	Apayao 1st	1.	Ilocos Norte 1st	1.	Cagayan 2nd
2.	Apayao 2nd	2.	Ilocos Norte 2nd	2.	Cagayan 3rd
3.	Baguio City	3.	Ilocos Sur 1st	3.	Isabela 2nd
4.	Benguet 2nd	4.	Ilocos Sur 2nd	4.	Isabela 3rd
5.	Benguet Ist	5.	La Union 1st	5.	Isabela 4th
6.	Ifugao 2nd	6.	La Union 2nd	6.	Nueva Viscaya 1st
7.	Ifugao Ist	7.	Pangasinan 1st	7.	Nueva Viscaya 2nd

# CAR (CONT..)

- 8. Kalinga Lower
- 9. Kalinga Upper
- 10. Mt. Province 1st
- 11. Mt. Province 2nd

#### **REGION III**

- 1. Aurora
- 2. Bataan I
- 3. Bataan II
- 4. Bulacan I
- 5. Bulacan II
- 6. Nueva Ecija I
- 7. Nueva Ecija II
- 8. Pampanga 2nd
- 9. Pampanga 3rd
- 10. Pampanga I
- 11. Tarlac 1st
- 12. Tarlac 2nd
- 13. Zambales 1st
- 14. Zambales 2nd

## **REGION VI**

- 1. Aklan
- 2. Antique
- 3. Bacolod City
- 4. Capiz 1st
- 5. Capiz 2nd
- 6. Guimaras
- 7. Iloilo 1st
- 8. Iloilo 2nd
- 9. Iloilo 3rd
- 10. Iloilo 4th
- 11. Iloilo City
- 12. Negros Occidental 1st
- 13. Negros Occidental 2nd

## **REGION X**

- Bukidnon 1st
- 2. Bukidnon 2nd
- 3. Bukidnon 3rd
- 4. Cagayan de Oro City 2nd
- 5. Cagayan de Oro City Ist
- 6. Camiguin
- 7. Lanao del Norte 1st
- 8. Lanao del Norte 2nd
- 9. Misamis Occidental 1st
- 10. Misamis Occidental 2nd
- 11. Misamis Oriental 1st

### **REGION I (CONT..)**

- 8. Pangasinan 2nd
- 9. Pangasinan 3rd
- 10. Pangasinan 4th

## **REGION IV-A**

- 1. Batangas 1st
- 2. Batangas 2nd
- 3. Batangas 3rd
- 4. Batangas 4th
- 5. Cavite 1st
- 6. Cavite 2nd
- 7. Cavite SUB
- 8. Laguna 1st
- 9. Laguna 2nd
- 10. Laguna 3rd
- 11. Quezon 1st
- 12. Quezon 2nd
- 13. Quezon 3rd
- 14. Quezon 4th
- 15. Rizal 1st
- 16. Rizal 2nd

### **REGION VII**

- 1. Bohol 1st
- 2. Bohol 2nd
- 3. Bohol 3rd
- 4. Cebu City
- 5. Cebu 1st
- 6. Cebu 2nd
- 7. Cebu 3rd
- 8. Cebu 4th
- 9. Cebu 5th
- 10. Cebu 6th
- 11. Negros Or. 1st
- 12. Negros Or. 2nd
- 13. Negros Or. 3rd
- 14. Siquijor

## **REGION XI**

- 1.
- Compostela Valley
- 2. Davao City
- 3. Davao City 2nd
- 4. Davao del Norte 1st
- 5. Davao del Sur
- 6. Davao Occidental
- 7. Davao Oriental 1st
- 8. Davao Oriental 2nd

## **REGION II (CONT..)**

8. Quirino

#### **REGION IV-B**

- 1. Marinduque
- 2. Mindoro Occidental 1st
- 3. Mindoro Oriental
- 4. Palawan 1st
- 5. Palawan 2nd
- 6. Palawan 3rd
- 7. Romblon
- 8. Southern Mindoro

## **REGION V**

- 1. Albay 1st
- 2. Albay 2nd
- 3. Albay 3rd
- 4. Camarines Norte
- 5. Camarines Sur 3rd
- 6. Camarines Sur 1st
- 7. Camarines Sur 2nd
- 8. Camarines Sur 4th
- 9. Camarines Sur 5th
- 10. Masbate 1st
- 11. Masbate 2nd
- 12. Sorsogon 1st

## **REGION VIII**

- Eastern Samar
- 2. Levte 4th
- 3. Northern Samar 2nd
- 4. Samar 1st
- 5. Southern Leyte

### **REGION IX**

- 1. Isabela City, Basilan
- 2. Zamboanga City
- 3. Zamboanga Del Norte 1st
- 4. Zamboanga Del Norte 2nd
- 5. Zamboanga Del Norte 3rd
- 6. 7.

Zamboanga Del Sur 2nd

Zamboanga Del Sur 1st

- 8. Zamboanga Sibugay 1st
- 9. Zamboanga Sibugay 2nd

## **REGION XII**

- 1. Cotabato City
- 2. North Cotabato 1st
- 3. North Cotabato 2nd

## **REGION X (CONT.)**

12. Misamis Oriental 2nd

#### NCR

- 1. Las Pinas-Muntinlupa
- 2. Malabon- Navotas
- 3. Metro Manila 1st
- 4. Metro Manila 2nd
- 5. Metro Manila 3rd
- 6. North Manila
- 7. Quezon City 1st
- 8. Quezon City 2nd
- 9. South Manila

#### **REGION XIII**

- 1. Agusan del Norte
- 2. Agusan del Sur 1st
- 3. Agusan del Sur 2nd
- 4. Butuan City
- 5. Dinagat Island
- 6. Surigao Del Norte 1st
- 7. Surigao Del Norte 2nd
- 8. Surigao Del Sur 1st
- 9. Surigao Del Sur 2nd

## **REGION XII (CONT.)**

- 4. Sarangani
- 5. South Cotabato 1st
- 6. South Cotabato 2nd
- 7. Sultan Kudarat 1st
- 8. Sultan Kudarat 2nd

2. Other District Engineers, whose offices are not listed above, are authorized to approve plans (design, as-staked and as-built), POW, and ABC, as well as procure and implement locally-funded projects costing not greater than \$\frac{1}{2}\$50 Million.

These levels of authority will be temporary while the Regional/District Engineering Offices maintain at least a "Very Satisfactory" rating.

This Order shall supersede Department Order No. 42, series of 2017 and shall take effect immediately.

MARK A. VILLAR

Secretary

DIMAS S. SOGUILON Undersecretary Officer-In-Charge

5.1 ECM/LND

Department of Public Works and Highways
Office of the Secretary

WIN8R01449