Republic of the Philippines MINISTRY OF PUBLIC WORKS Office of the Minister Manila

		~	March 13, 1980
MINISTRY ORDER NO. 80-16	) 		CREATION OF TWO MPW METRO MANILA ENGINEERING DISTRICTS IN THE NATIONAL CAPITAL REGION
TO: ALL	CONCERNED -	$\geq$	

Pursuant to Executive Order No. 546, dated 23 July 1979, creating a Ministry of Public Works and a Ministry of Transportation and Communications, and to attain greater efficiency in the planning and implementation of public works as well as better coordination with other national and local agencies concerned with infrastructure development, there are hereby created two MPW Metro Manila Engineering Districts under the MPW National Capital Region Office, as follows:

- 1. MPW Metro Manila Engineering District I (South of Pasig River) covering South Manila, Pasay City and the Municipalities of Muntinlupa, Las Piñas, Parañaque, and Makati.
- 2. MPW Metro Manila Engineering District II (North of Pasig River) covering North Manila, Quezon City, Caloocan City, and the Municipalities of Valenzuela, Marikina, Taguig, Mandaluyong, Malabon, Pasig, Pateros, San Juan and Navotas.

Each District Office shall be headed by a District Engineer to be appointed by the Minister of Public Works and shall be composed of such units and personnel as may be approved by the Minister of Public Works, subject to the pertinent rules and regulations of the Ministry of the Budget and other concerned authorities.

Each District Office shall perform all the functions delineated in the approved organizational structure of the Ministry.

This order shall takes effect immediately.

lat. fini. LFREDO L.

3/20 /50