P3 346- 1100 117.13 DPWH 01-12-04



Republic of the Philippines			
DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAY			
OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY			
A. Bonifacio Drive, Port Area			

Manila

FJAN 12 2004

DEPAR	RTMENT O	RDER)
	7)
NO.	1	ý
Series o	f 2004 mary	201-12-04

SUBJECT: DPWH COMMITTEE FOR THE SECURITY OF CRITICAL INFRASTRUCTURE

In the interest of the service and as requested in the letter dated 08 December 2003 of the Chairman, Cabinet Oversight Committee on Internal Security (COC-IS), a DPWH Committee for Security of Critical Infrastructure (DPWH-CSCI) is hereby created with the following composition:

1. Engr. MANUEL S. AGYAO Assistant Secretary	-	Chairperson
2. Engr. CARLOS G. MUTUC OIC, Bureau of Maintenance	-	Vice-Chairperson
3. Engr. MELVIN V. NAVARRO Office of Asst. Secretary M. Raki-in	-	Member
4. Engr. REBECCA T. GARSUTA Chief, Development Planning Division, PS	-	Member
5. Atty. RUBEN CABBAB Chief, Civil Security Division, AMMS	-	Member

The DPWH-CSCI shall coordinate with the COC-IS in the identification of critical infrastructure security plans and programs and in the smooth implementation of the same. For this purpose, Asst. Secretary Manuel S. Agyao and OIC-Director Carlos G. Mutuc are hereby designated as the DPWH Principal and Alternate representatives, respectively, to the Task Force for the Security of Critical Infrastructures, COC-IS.

All officials and units of this Department are hereby directed to provide the necessary assistance and cooperation to the DPWH-CSCI in the effective performance of its functions/tasks.

This Order takes effect immediately.

FLÓRANTE SORIO Acting Secreta