

Republic of the Philippines

DEPARTMENT OF PUBLIC WORKS AND HIGHWAYS

OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY

Bonifacio Drive, Port Area, Manila

JAN 0 3 2022

DEPARTMENT ORDER)	SUBJECT:	Declaring Various Local Roads as National
)		Roads in Region VIII
\cap 1)		
No.)		
Series of 2022 01 01	3 202	<u> </u>	

Pursuant to the provisions of Section 5, item (i) of Executive Order No. 124, dated 30 January 1987 authorizing the DPWH to classify roads and highways into national, provincial, city and barangay roads, the following various local roads are hereby declared as National Roads, to wit:

	Road Name	Total Length	Location		
1.	Gandara-Matuguinao-Las Navas Road	59.00 km (Samar 1 st = 38 km, Northern Samar 2 nd = 21 km)	Samar 1 st DEO and Northern Samar 2 nd DEO		
2.	Brgy. Carolina — Can-avid — Dolores — Maslog — Jipapad Road	57.980 km	Eastern Samar DEO		
3.	Brgy. Lokilokon (Paranas)-Lawaan- Concepcion-Canligues-Paco-Calapi- Hinaca-an-Caranas-Babaclayon- Hiduroma-Hilumot-San Jose De Buan-Canaponte-San Nicolas-Sitio Salvacion-Aguingayan-Gusa, Samar	53.50 km	Samar 2 nd DEO		
4.	Arteche, Brgy. Catumsan – Jipapad – Las Navas Catubig – Rawis Road	24.55 km (Eastern Samar = 7.37 km, Northern Samar 2 nd = 17.18 km)	Eastern Samar DEO and Northern Samar 2 nd DEO		
5.	Lope de Vega – Silvino Lubos Road	26.439 km	Northern Samar 1 st DEO		
6.	Cagpanit-an – Silvino Lobos Road	13.48 km	Northern Samar 2 nd DEO		

This Order takes effect immediately.

ROGER G. MERCADO

Acting Secretary

Department of Public Works and Highways Office of the Secretary