DPWH to repair 11 NCR Roads this weekend

Friday, September 8, 2017

The Department of Public Works and Highways – National Capital Region (DPWH-NCR) will resume its road reblocking activities on 11 roads in the cities of Quezon, Pasig, and Caloocan effective 11:00 p.m. on Friday, September 8, 2017.

DPWH-NCR Director Melvin B. Navarro said affected roads include the second lane, southbound direction of A. Bonifacio Avenue from Dome St. to Sgt. Rivera; second lane, southbound direction of Mindanao Avenue from Tandang Sora fronting Shell; third lane, southbound direction of EDSA from Kaingin Road and Dario Bridge; truck lane, southbound direction of E. Rodriguez Jr. Avenue after Greenmeadows Avenue and after Boni Serrano Flyover in Quezon City; and southbound direction of C-5 Road near Julia Vargas in Pasig City.

The second lane, northbound direction of C.P. Garcia Avenue from University Avenue to Maginhawa Street; northbound direction of Luna Road from East Avenue to Kalayaan Avenue; second lane, northbound direction of Quirino Highway corner La Mesa Dam Road; and the northbound direction of Manila East Road in front of SM East Ortigas in Pasig City.

A portion of the MacArthur Highway's northbound direction near Monumento Circle in Caloocan City is also included in the weekend road repair.

Affected motorists are advised to take alternate routes before the roads reopen at 5:00 a.m. on Monday, September 11, 2017.