DPWH Pangasinan Second district Engineering Office Tops Region 1’s Maintenance of National Roads and Bridges

Monday, April 25, 2016

The Department of Public Works and Highways (DPWH) II Pangasinan District Engineering Office is number one among the Ten (10) District Engineering Offices (DEOS) in Region 1 on the maintenance of Roads and Bridges last 2015, this was announced during the recently held DPWH Third Regional Staff Conference. The District Engineering Office is headed by District Engineer Rodolfo C. Dion.

The Pangasinan Second District Engineering Office comprised the towns of Lingayen, Bugallon, Aguilar, Mangatarem, Binmaley, Urbistondo, Labrador, Basista, Dagupan City, Mangaldan, San Jacinto, Manaoag, and San Fabian in the Pangasinan.

The validation/assessment is done to further improve the maintenance service delivery to the public and the preservation of government infrastructure assets which is one of the main thrust of the Department. The rating for DEOs is based on the criteria under DPWH Department Order 171 series of 2015 which includes the degree/level of maintenance of national roads (60%), quantity and quality of completed rectification works adhering to prescribed response time (25%) and the submitted justification on remaining rectification works (15%). It is conducted by the Bureau of Maintenance (BOM) twice a year for the Regional and District Engineering Offices.

DPWH Pangasinan II DEO is one of the 15 District Engineering Offices nationwide that attained a 100 % rating in the maintenance of roads and bridges. The DEOs that received a 100% rate includes the District Engineering Offices of Apayao II, Bulacan I, Pampanga III, Tarlac II, Zambales II, Batangas I, Quezon II, Rizal I, Rizal II, Siquijor, Misamis Occidental II, Davao Oriental II, and Cotabato II.

The Regional Staff Conference was held at the DPWH Regional Office I, Conference Room, Aguila Road, San Fernando City, and La Union last April 14, 2016. Attended by Regional Director Melanio C. Briosos and Assistant Regional Director Ronnel M. Tan with the offcials of the ten District Engineering Offices and the Division Chiefs of the Region.